Trending

 

One Direction on their new dolls

JUST ADDED: 5 Seconds of Summer will be rocking the stage at this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival Village in Las Vegas! The band sat down with Ryan Seacrest to break the news. Click here to buy your tickets now, before they sell out!

 

Check out the full lineup for this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival

 

 

One Direction on their new dolls

Listen to One Direction on iHeartRadio

(Yahoo!) - Walking by the droves of tween and teen girls posted outside of their hotel, such is the everyday life for the boys of One Direction.

Want more One Direction? Watch the boys hit the red carpet exclusively on Yahoo! UK for the premiere of One Directions 'This Is Us' live next Tuesday, August 20 at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 17:00 London time!

In an explosion of security guards, catering and hurried production people, Yahoo! arrived at Hasbro's press day for the new One Direction dolls—that now sing. The dolls the boys were holding during the interview had their batteries removed, as previous interviews that day were a litany of button-pressing on One Direction's part. In testing one of the dolls that were displayed on a speaker in the corner, and even before the sound bite "That's what makes you beautiful" could finish, a chorus of groans floated out from behind the stage curtain. 

In a flurry of foam bullets, in came Liam, Louis, Zayn, Harry and Niall. Louis and Zayn wielded some neon Nerf guns, showing off their sharp-shooting skills as they clamored into their seats on the set. Those bullets were pretty powerful, hitting the far wall a good 50 feet away. 

Boys will be boys as they say, but even with a sleepy Harry and a fidgety Louis, once the camera was rolling, One Direction lit up like the London Eye. Charming, fun and with a razor sharp English wit, the boys had the room under their spell. 

Check out Yahoo! Music's interview above with the world's leading boy band!

READ MORE: Yahoo!

 

More Articles